DeutschEnglish

References

The creative agents soon realized that STARFACE is more than just a regular telephone system: the...

More

Software

STARFACE 6 Software

The New Generation of High-end Business Telephony

STARFACE 6, the brand new version of the award-winning telephone system, allows the use of native STARFACE UCC clients for Windows and MacOS thanks to the newly developed Unified Communications API UCI 3.0. Users can therefore enjoy the experience of convenient and high-performance telephony directly on their computer without needing to use an external telephone.

The STARFACE telephone system has therefore become a powerful UCC platform for businesses of all sizes and provides a stable base to develop solutions and quickly react to new desires and requirements of end users in the market.


New Call Lists, Secure Transmission

STARFACE 6 provides a comprehensive suite of new features; for example a completely re-worked call-list handling and the fully integrated call-center tool „STARFACE iQueue“. A further highlight of STARFACE 6 is the tap-proof encryption of phone calls using the TLS-sRTP standard. This means that the RTP stream between the UCC clients and, in the future, between telephones which support this technology, is encrypted.

STARFACE 6 is available on all STARFACE appliances, as a VM edition and as a cloud service. This affords your business the highest degree of flexibility, freedom of choice and future-proofing.

STARFACE 6 allows you to choose your telephones from a large selection of telephones from 8 well-known and respected manufacturers.


Noticeable Performance Increases

STARFACE 6 makes your STARFACE telephone system even faster and, thanks to more efficient usage of resources, has the headroom to expand together with your business and guarantees a future-proof solution with regard to new developments in the area of SIP telephony.


Ready for the All-IP Switch-Over

With STARFACE 6, businesses are fully equipped to handle the switch-over to All-IP, which will completely replace the time-tested ISDN technology by the end of 2018 in Germany. Support for NGN, a new transmission standard for SIP telephony, enables a crystal-clear transmission of voice and video streams. STARFACE places your business communications on a stable foundation thanks to extensive support of the SIP protocol and many open APIs, giving your investment long-term security, even after ISDN has been turned off. STARFACE 6 is also ready for HD-audio and encryption.


New Features

  • iQueue (our automated call distribution system - the successor to the „Gruppe mit Warteschlange“ module)
  • Native UCC-Clients for Windows and MacOS
  • Support for BusyLights
  • More locations for backups (Dropbox and sFTP)
  • Searchable function keys

STARFACE UCC Clients for Windows and MacOS

The UCC Clients for Windows and MacOS make the STARFACE telephone system a fully functional Unified Communications and Collaboration platform. They bring all channels of communication together – chat, voicemail, WebCam/WebVideo, presence display, home-automation and file transfer services – to your desktop computer or laptop and turn it into an innovative UCC communications centre. Die UCI 3.0 API allows you to control many features, such as doorlines, webcams as well as home and security technology from within the UCC Client itself.

STARFACE Call Manager
The fully-functional Call Manager integrated into the STARFACE UCC clients make it easy to manage conference calls. Ad-Hoc conferences and call-in conferences can be managed just like a planned conference. The function „Call2Go“ allows the user to seamlessly transfer phone calls to a different device, even to mobile phones which have been integrated as iFMC devices. Multiple calls can be placed on hold simultaneously and transferred individually.


STARFACE iQueue – Never lose a call again

STARFACE 6 offers a wide selection of powerful queue-features for the creation and management of small and medium sized call-centres with the fully integrated STARFACE iQueue. STARFACE iQueue offers a solution for projects such as sales and support hotlines, doctors practices and so on. STARFACE iQueue supports, among many features, the integration of [[Abfragegruppen mit Warteschleife]], Music on Hold and flexible automated call distribution, and guarantees your agents an optimal overview of communication with your customers. Live-monitoring and reporting as well as the automated recording of phone calls are also possible.


Modern and Convenient Through Extended APIs

The open architecture of STARFACE 6 with the new UCI 3.0 API provides programmers and integrators with a vastly increased tool-set. The integrated CRM and ERP APIs integrate STARFACE 6 seamlessly into your existing business processes, and guarantee increased productivity, better service and lower costs. You can start phone calls with a mouse-click from your CRM system, send faxes via the UCC clients for Windows and MacOS, have customer data polled from your infrastructure and enjoy presence displays across interconnected locations. You will only find out how easy it is to turn ordinary telephone calls into a modern and convenient telephony experience when you integrate your telephone system into your IT enviroment.

STARFACE Call Manager - Conference

Improvements

  • iFMC and RingAll Groups can be configured from the telephones
  • New SIP provider profiles
  • Improved call handling in complex call scenarios
  • Expanded routing rules for outgoing calls.
Free of charge. 3 license-free user accounts.

DeutschEnglish

Referenzen

billiger.de

Neben der internen Kommunikation besteht die Hauptaufgabe der Anlage darin, dass die...

Mehr

Software

STARFACE 6 Software

Die Neue Generation der High-end Business Telefonie

Die neue Softwareversion STARFACE 6 erlaubt dank der neu­entwickelten Unified Communications Schnittstelle UCI 3.0 erstmals den Einsatz der nativen STARFACE UCC Clients für Windows und Mac. Damit ist komfortable und hochperformante Business-Telefonie direkt auf dem PC oder Mac ohne Einsatz externer Telefone möglich. Die STARFACE Telefonanlage wird somit zu einer mächtigen UCC-Plattform für Unternehmen jeder Größe und schafft damit eine stabile Basis, um auf zukünftige Wünsche und Anforderungen aus dem Markt schnell reagieren zu können.


Neues Ruflisten-Handling, sichere Übertragung

STARFACE 6 glänzt mit einer ganzen Reihe neuer Leistungsmerkmale wie zum Beispiel einem komplett neu aufgelegten Ruflisten-Handling sowie dem voll integrierten Contact-Center-Tool „STARFACE iQueue“. Ein weiteres Highlight von STARFACE 6 ist die abhörsichere Verschlüsselung der Telefonie nach dem TLS-SRTP Standard- einer sicheren Übertragungsvariante für RTP-Streams zwischen UCC-Clients- und demnächst auch die Verschlüsselung von Gesprächen zwischen allen dafür vorbereiteten Telefonen. STARFACE 6 ist auf allen STARFACE Appliances, als VM Edition und als Cloud Service verfügbar. Dies ermöglicht Ihrem Unternehmen eine maximale Flexibilität, Wahlfreiheit und Zukunftssicherheit. Bei der Wahl Ihrer Systemtelefone lässt Ihnen STARFACE 6 mit der Einbindung zahlreicher Modelle von acht namhaften Telefon-Herstellern freie Hand.


Deutliche Performance-Steigerung

Die neue Version macht STARFACE noch schneller und performanter, bietet umfangreiche Leistungsreserven für Ihr künftiges Unternehmenswachstum und garantiert Zukunftssicherheit im Hinblick auf technische Weiterentwicklungen im Bereich der SIP-Telefonie.


Gerüstet für die All-IP Umstellung

Mit STARFACE 6 sind Unternehmen hervorragend gerüstet für die Umstellung auf All-IP Telefonie, die in Deutschland die bewährte ISDN-Telefonie bis 2018 komplett ablösen wird. Die Unterstützung der NGN-Übertragungstechnik sorgt für kristallklare Sprach- und Videoqualität. Dank umfangreicher SIP-Unterstützung und vieler offener Schnittstellen stellt STARFACE Ihre Unternehmenskommunikation auf ein zukunftssicheres Fundament und sichert auch nach der ISDN-Ablösung langfristigen Investitionsschutz. Außerdem ist STARFACE 6 damit bereit für HD-Audio und Verschlüsselung.

Neue Features

  • iQueue (Nachfolger der Gruppe mit Warteschlange)
  • Native UCC-Clients für Mac und Windows
  • BusyLight-Unterstützung
  • Erweiterung der Backup-Optionen (Dropbox und sFTP)
  • Durchsuchbare Funktionstasten

STARFACE UCC Clients für Windows und Mac

Die UCC Clients für Windows und Mac machen die STARFACE Telefon­anlage zu einer echten Unified Communications und Collaborations Plattform. Sie bündeln sämtliche Kommunikationskanäle – Chat- Voicemail-, Webcam/Video-, Presence, Home-Automation- und File-Transfer-Services auf Ihrem Desktop und machen ihn zur innovativen UCC-Kommunikationszentrale. Die UCI 3.0 Schnittstelle erlaubt das Ansteuern zahlreicher individueller Funktionalitäten (wie etwa Doorlines, Webcams, Haus- und Sicherheitstechnik etc.) im UCC Client.

STARFACE Call Manager
Der im STARFACE UCC Client integrierte neue Call Manager vereinheitlicht das Handling der verschiedenen Konferenz­arten. Spontane und Call-In Konferenzen lassen sich jetzt wie eine geplante Konferenz steuern. Mit der Funktion „Call2Go“ lassen sich Gespräche nahtlos auf verschiedene eigene Geräte verschieben. Mehrere Gespräche können gleichzeitig gehalten und mehrere unabhängige Gespräche können vermittelt werden.


STARFACE iQueue – kein Gespräch geht verloren

Mit der nun voll integrierten Funktion STARFACE iQueue bietet STARFACE 6 eine breite Palette leistungsfähiger Warteschlangen-Features für den Aufbau und Betrieb kleiner Contact-Center (etwa Vertriebs- und Service-Hotlines, Arztpraxen uvm). STARFACE iQueue unterstützt unter anderem die Integration von Abfragegruppen mit Warteschleife, Wartemusik und flexible automatische Rufverteilung und garantiert Mitarbeitern so einen optimalen Überblick über die Kundenkommunikation. Zusätzlich sind Live Monitoring und Reporting sowie Gesprächsaufzeichnung möglich.


Modernes Comfortphoning dank erweiterter Schnittstellen

Die offene Architektur von STARFACE 6 mit der neuen UCI 3.0 Schnittstelle ermöglichen einen deutlich vergrößertem Funktionsumfang. Die standardmäßig enthaltenen CRM- und ERP-Schnittstellen integrieren sich nahtlos in die Geschäftsprozesse und sind der Garant für höhere Produktivität, mehr Service und niedrigere Kosten. Komfortables Wählen per Mausklick aus Ihren CRM Systemen, Faxen vom PC oder Mac, automatische Einblendung von Kunden­daten und standortübergreifendes Presence-Management: Erst durch die nahtlose Integration Ihrer Telefonanlage in die IT-Umgebung wird gewöhnliches Telefonieren zu zeitgemäßem Comfortphoning.

STARFACE Call Manager - Konferenz

Verbesserungen

  • iFMC -und RingAll-Gruppen lassen sich auf Ebene der einzelnen Telefone konfigurieren
  • Neue SIP-Provider-Profile
  • Verbessertes Call Handling in komplexen Rufszenarien
  • Erweiterung der Routing-Regeln für ausgehende Rufe
¹ Inklusive 3 kostenlose User Lizenzen.